PJ Harvey - Let England Shake

More Views

PJ Harvey - Let England Shake

Availability: In stock

This eighth studio album by PJ Harvey was recorded in a 19th Century church in Dorset, on a clifftop overlooking the sea.
Additional Information

Additional Information

Artist Pj Harvey
Title Let England Shake
Tracks Side A 1. PJ Harvey Let England Shake 2. PJ Harvey The Last Living Rose 3. PJ Harvey The Glorious Land 4. PJ Harvey The Words That Maketh Murder 5. PJ Harvey All And Everyone 6. PJ Harvey On Battleship Hill Side B 1. PJ Harvey England 2. PJ Harvey In The Dark Places 3. PJ Harvey Bitter Branches 4. PJ Harvey Hanging On The Wire 5. PJ Harvey Written On The Forehead 6. PJ Harvey The Colour Of The Earth
Label Island Records
Cat No 2758997
Mono / Stereo Stereo
Genre Alternative
Original Release Year 2011
Release Date 14 Feb 2011
SKU 20164


This album was recorded in a 19th Century church in, Dorset, on a clifftop overlooking the sea. It was created with a cast of musicians including such long-standing allies as Flood, John Parish, and Mick Harvey. It is the eighth PJ Harvey album, following 2007’s acclaimed White Chalk, and the Harvey/Parish collaboration A Woman A Man Walked By. Let England Shake evokes the troubled spirit of 2010, but it also casts its mind back to times and places from our long collective memory. In keeping with such imaginative intentions, its music has a rare breadth and emotional power. Nearly two decades after she made her first records, it proves that not just that its author refuses to stand still, but that her creative confidence may well be at an all-time high. It is safe to say that you will not have heard anything like it before.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.